Skip to content

Splish Splash

January 4, 2007

Don’t you just love it when you are using a public restroom and you are wrestling yourself and your coats and bags and toddler out of the teeny, tiny stall, and you look down to realize that he has reached into the partially-flushed toilet to splash in the water, soaking his shirt up to his elbows?

What, that doesn’t happen to you?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Brian (dad to 3) permalink
    January 4, 2007 2:17 pm

    Wonder if he’d still fit into one of these 🙂
    http://www.parenthacks.com/2006/12/babykeeper_savi.html

    Glad I’ve got urinals as an option.

  2. Chilihead2 permalink
    January 4, 2007 5:59 pm

    I think I just threw up in my mouth a little. 😉

  3. mopsy permalink
    January 4, 2007 11:32 pm

    To brian (dad to 3)…my husband reports even urinals aren’t safe from our boys’ curiousity.

    I hope Tom’s arm is now duly sanitized.

  4. Stephanie permalink
    January 5, 2007 1:40 am

    Ew. That ranks right up there with Sydney licking the mall floor.

  5. LZ Blogger permalink
    January 5, 2007 5:38 pm

    Not in a REALLY long time… but it doesn’t mean it is any LESS funny when it happens to someone other than you! ~ jb///

  6. Myfriendconnie permalink
    January 5, 2007 10:40 pm

    Hi Goslyn,

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I’m enjoying reading yours… well I wouldn’t say “enjoy” is the word on this one, but all the others, yes! 🙂

  7. Judy permalink
    January 5, 2007 11:14 pm

    Now I remember why I stayed home so much.

  8. Anonymous permalink
    January 6, 2007 4:32 am

    At least he didn’t DRINK the water. That’s a whole ‘nother level below eating the yellow snow!

  9. beth permalink
    January 7, 2007 3:31 pm

    Oh, the horror….the horror. AT least now I can watch out for this one.

Leave a Reply

