Skip to content

Flower Power

April 5, 2007

They may be forecasting snow showers all weekend, but gosh darn it, at least my door looks springy.

I took a little rainy afternoon trip to the Michael’s yesterday, and lo and behold, all their spring flowers were 50% off. So I made myself a new wreath and had enough left over for two spring arrangements. Not quite as nice as real, but they’ll last longer!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. sheryl permalink
    April 5, 2007 12:21 pm

    Very nice job! So cute and springy!

  2. Suzanne Temple permalink
    April 5, 2007 5:40 pm

    Beautiful! I love the wreath! Who needs real when fake looks so good??

  3. Heth permalink
    April 6, 2007 10:31 am

    Lovely!

  4. Jess permalink
    April 6, 2007 12:12 pm

    Your flowers are so pretty! Very nice and springy! And I love your blue door.y

  5. mommaladybug permalink
    April 6, 2007 1:18 pm

    It was nice talking with you on Wednesday. Glad to see you found some flowers to make your wreath and arrangement. You’re very crafty! How did Tom’s Easter basket come out? Hope you have a blessed Easter!

  6. scribbit permalink
    April 10, 2007 11:46 am

    We had our first good rain this weekend and I LOVED it, everything smelled so wonderful afterwards. I’m a rain fan anyway, I could live in Seattle.

  7. Jen Rouse permalink
    April 10, 2007 6:27 pm

    my my, how crafty you are!

Leave a Reply

