Skip to content

The Best Mother’s Day Gift – Ever

May 13, 2007


Seth Morgan arrived on Friday after a quick and painless (!!) labor. He weighed in at 9 lbs 6 oz, and so far everyone is doing well.

We came home today, and what a great way to spend Mother’s Day – with my two beautiful sons.

27 Comments leave one →
  1. Meredith permalink
    May 13, 2007 9:43 pm

    Congratulations–and Happy Mothers Day!
    He looks so huggable!

  2. Angie Kimbro permalink
    May 13, 2007 9:45 pm

    Oh my goodness. he’s adorable. I love him!!! Glad all is well!!

  3. Aimee permalink
    May 13, 2007 10:15 pm

    Congratulations! He looks perfect! What a great Mother’s day gift! Enjoy your little boys!

  4. Jess permalink
    May 13, 2007 10:48 pm

    Awww! He’s so squishy and cute! He has a great name–and great parents! Congratulations! I hope Super-Hubby conveyed all of our good wishes yesterday. 🙂

  5. Heth permalink
    May 13, 2007 11:06 pm

    Oooh, that first pic is killing me. He is adorable, congratulations Goslyn!

  6. Jen B permalink
    May 13, 2007 11:34 pm

    He’s so adorable! Congratulations! And I love the look on Tom’s face as he holds Seth.
    Yay!!! 🙂

  7. Stephanie permalink
    May 14, 2007 12:45 am

    OHH!! Congratulations! I got a huge grin on my face when I saw your post. Seth is ADORABLE…that little face…so gorgeous.

    Hope you are doing well, and being taken care of as you recover. Lots of love to you my friend.

  8. shannon permalink
    May 14, 2007 7:43 am

    He is beautiful! Congratulations, lady. And Happy Mother’s Day.

  9. Judy permalink
    May 14, 2007 8:18 am

    Oh! He is SOOOOOOOO cute!

    What a fabulous Mother’s Day for you!

    Tommy looks pleased. Oh, the things they are probably already dreaming up to do together.

  10. Stuff permalink
    May 14, 2007 11:06 am

    Congratulations and happy Mother’s Day! I hope Super-Hubby told you that I plan on trading you dinner for an opportunity to smother him with kisses. We are all so happy for you!!

  11. Rachelle permalink
    May 14, 2007 11:23 am

    Congratulations! He is adorable!

  12. mopsy permalink
    May 14, 2007 12:43 pm

    Adorable! Good Lord, Seth is a sweetie.

    Congratulations on the new, nummy and infinately kissable little addition to your beautiful family!

  13. Carrie permalink
    May 14, 2007 12:46 pm

    Congrats! What a cute baby!

  14. Suzanne Temple permalink
    May 14, 2007 2:46 pm

    Oh yeah! He’s beautiful! I love the squished faced in the top photo! Painless?? How’s that?? Oh, I am so happy for all of you. What a darling. I wish I could hold him!

  15. Marielle permalink
    May 15, 2007 9:49 am

    He is so adorable and he has so much hair!!! Is Tom still loving his new little friend?

    7 more weeks for me, I hope I’m half as lucky as you!!!

  16. Jill permalink
    May 15, 2007 10:30 am

    Ohh, congratulations! What beautiful boys! And 9 lbs 6 oz??? It seems to me that a painless labor with a big baby makes you absolutely amazing!

  17. mommaladybug permalink
    May 15, 2007 12:18 pm

    Oh my gosh, he’s such a chunker munker! What a sweet face! Can’t wait to meet him next month. Hope you’re doing well. Remember, I’m just a phone call a way if you need an ear.

  18. Candace & Anna permalink
    May 15, 2007 1:15 pm

    Awww!!! He is adorable. Congrats again I hope you are getting plenty of rest! You make my baby bug worse.

  19. Heather permalink
    May 15, 2007 5:17 pm

    Totally dying, especially over that first picture. It’s awesome. He’s beautiful!

  20. Jen Rouse permalink
    May 15, 2007 6:40 pm

    congratulations! Look at that amazing smooshy little face!

    And painless labor? Really? That I have to hear more about.

  21. nikko permalink
    May 16, 2007 9:30 am

    Delurking to say congratulations! What a beautiful baby boy!

  22. Rosaline permalink
    May 18, 2007 10:17 am

    Grats! How cute is that picture of both boys? I’m so happy for you!

  23. The Daring One permalink
    May 21, 2007 1:31 pm

    Oh how wonderful! Congratulations… a bit late. I have been thinking about you and keep wondering how you all are. What a cutie bug.

  24. steve permalink
    May 22, 2007 3:32 pm

    Actually, the best mother’s day gift ever, according to Sharper Image, is a massage recliner, complete with warming foot-rest … However, I imagine a baby would be easier to give birth to. Also, it is not so much cute as “sleek and streamlined in genuine Corinthian leather.”

    Perhaps the recliner would be a possibility for Christmas.

  25. Beth permalink
    May 23, 2007 10:18 am

    Ah! Congratulations. And I’m so happy to hear it went well. He’s Gorgeous. Hope you are getting some rest. And I LOVE the name!

  26. Scribbit permalink
    May 24, 2007 3:52 am

    Oh congratulations! How wonderful for you and your family.

    He’s just beautiful.

  27. mopsy permalink
    June 11, 2007 2:50 pm

    Goslyn…I miss your posts! I hope you update soon and I hope all is well with you and your little guys.

Leave a Reply

