Skip to content

Really? It’s a fish?

October 18, 2007

I was making dinner last night, and noticed the packaging as I pulled the last individually quick frozen salmon fillet from the bag. A big allergy warning on the back said this:

Really? Salmon is a fish? Because I thought I was cooking up some rare form of chicken. Does the grocery store really think that’s a necessary warning label?

I wanted to post this to participate in the Parent Bloggers Network‘s Wacky Warning Label Contest, mostly because I think it’s hilarious. Plus, I happen to agree with these guys. So, what’s the wackiest warning label you’ve seen lately?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Daisy permalink
    October 19, 2007 8:59 pm

    I wonder if a peanut butter jar needs to post a warning saying that it contains peanuts?

  2. Molly permalink
    October 19, 2007 10:21 pm

    On a tube of chapstick:

    “Do not put in eye.”

  3. Patois permalink
    October 19, 2007 11:39 pm

    Oh, I thought salmon just tasted like fish. Or is it chicken it tastes like?

  4. jennster permalink
    October 23, 2007 8:38 pm

    LOL- it’s because we’re such a freaking sue happy society that they have to put stupid shit like that on labels. lol

  5. November 14, 2007 9:42 am

    On the box of butter it says “contains milk.”

    I bought Beatrix some vinyl bibs at Target. On the label it says “do not iron.”

Leave a Reply

