Skip to content

Friday Finds: A Game to Make You Feel Stupid

November 29, 2007

Friday Finds Button

Right. I just can’t resist this game, even though it repeatedly reminds me that I should have studied harder – much harder – in world geography. But it’s a great way to kill time.

Leave your Friday Find in comments, if you have one.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Angie permalink
    November 30, 2007 10:05 am

    Goodness – what a mean person to addict you to this game. Trust me – I share in your addiction. Before were done – we’re going to be geography EXPERTS!

  2. November 30, 2007 12:59 pm

    I found a great turkey recipe.

  3. November 30, 2007 2:01 pm

    I love games like this!

  4. November 30, 2007 2:20 pm

    I love this, although it makes me feel way more ignorant than Free Rice. I do end up feeling proud of myself if I can hit the right country or, in some cases, right side of the continent. Mali? Pakistan? Belarus? I had no clue.

  5. figswithbri permalink
    November 30, 2007 10:00 pm

    Wow, that was fun. My traveler IQ was 84. I love the “you know this is earth right?” Cheeky. My find is…that goat cheese and Israeli couscous go quite well together. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  6. December 1, 2007 5:05 pm

    Between the rice game and this, I have learned so much from the interent lately—and had fun, too. Great find!

Leave a Reply

