Skip to content

Blooming Mojitios

October 2, 2008

So I was at the grocery store the other day, loading my bananas and milk and chocolate bars on the conveyor. I glanced behind me at the items the next shopper was lining up – sugarcane, a 12-pack of tonic water, two pounds of limes, a package of fresh mint.

“Oh, someone’s having Mojitos tonight,” I smiled, thinking I spoke softly and under my breath.

“Can you tell?” The man behind me grinned, and I looked up into this face:

Embarrassingly enough, my hands started to shake. I couldn’t seem to get my reciept in my wallet. Or push the cart. Or think coherently.

Apparently Orlando Bloom – or more likely, his doppelganger – shops at Wegmans. And he likes Mojitos.

Think maybe he wants to share one with me?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 2, 2008 4:33 pm

    I’m embarrassed that I had to look up doppelganger on dictionary dot com.

    Shopping in the same store with Orlando would sure make that particular chore a whole lot more bearable…

  2. October 2, 2008 7:36 pm

    I think my hands would start to shake too! He’s quite the dreamy fellow, mojitos and all.

  3. October 3, 2008 1:13 pm

    Wow! How funny–the closest I’ve ever got to celebrity is the guy who played the doctor on the original Star Trek. He was on my flight. 🙂

  4. October 3, 2008 1:21 pm

    No Way!. Did you yipe audibly too? I think I would have. Then I would have dropped my credit card.

    Ah, Mojitos are my fav:)

  5. October 8, 2008 8:37 am

    There really is only one question re: Orlando Bloom:
    Blond, agile Legolas (LOTR) Orlando or Dark, swarthy Will Turner (POTC) Orlando?

    I’m a pirate girl, myself!

  6. Jen permalink
    October 20, 2008 8:40 pm

    Nice. Nothing wrong with that. 😉

Leave a Reply

