Skip to content

Conspiracy Theory

November 26, 2008

It’s no big secret to my readers that Christmas is not my favorite holiday. The spend, spend, spend culture leaves me angsty, with an empty wallet and a house overflowing with stuff I don’t need, or in many cases, want.

So when I learned about this, I did a happy little dance in my chair. You can bet I’ll be participating. Will you?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 26, 2008 3:16 pm

    It’s nice to know someone feels the same as me about the holidays.
    My feelings are more “food” oriented, but I totally agree about the “stuff.”
    How will your sons celebrate the holiday?

  2. December 1, 2008 9:40 pm

    Wow! I am sending that video to my family. We have cut back drastically these last couple years. And although the kids still get some gifts, we clean out the play room and donate every year before Christmas.

    Thanks for the reminder!

Leave a Reply

