Skip to content

Education

January 27, 2009

what-i-learned-this-week

I have learned that no matter how big I think the problem is, Handsome Husband will listen, sympathize and then help me find a solution. He will also always make it OK.

I have learned that two toddlers + one bottle of baby shampoo = a big mess.

I have learned, when talking to adults, that I will always, always say “yes!” when what I really mean is “No.”

I have learned that I’m not nearly as smart as I once thought I was.

I have learned that Tommy is actually able to pay attention in  karate class, and that his teacher thinks it’s hilarious that he wants to be called “Super Tiger.”

What have you learned? Check out more weekly education bulletins at Musings of a Housewife.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2009 8:13 am

    Super Tiger…I love it! Kids come up with the best nicknames.

    Hubbys always seem to make things okay, i know mine does as well!

  2. January 27, 2009 9:02 am

    Yup, I have a problem saying no, too. Husbands are good like that. Mine listens carefully, gives advice then I do the opposite. That’s just me. LOL – when will I learn?

  3. January 27, 2009 11:52 am

    LOL!!! I can so relate to all of that. Well, not the karate one, lol. Why is it so hard to say no? HUH?? 🙂

  4. January 27, 2009 12:25 pm

    Kiddos are great at making big messes. Why can’t they come with someone to clean up after them?

  5. January 27, 2009 1:10 pm

    Love the name Super Tiger!
    Good hubbies are the best!

  6. January 27, 2009 1:38 pm

    I feel the same way about my hubby. My favorite song is Tim McGraw’s “My Best Friend”—I love the line “when my world goes crazy…you’re right there to save me”………always makes me think of my hubby!!♥♥

    ~Tidymom

  7. January 27, 2009 2:33 pm

    Super Tiger… LOL! I seem to say yes when I mean no too… ug!
    http://elislids.blogspot.com/

  8. January 27, 2009 3:11 pm

    That’s a lot learned this week so maybe you are smarter than you once thought.

  9. January 30, 2009 1:42 pm

    High fives and mock karate chops for Super Tiger.

    I learned not to make bets with my 5-year-old.

  10. January 30, 2009 11:16 pm

    Goslyn, how did i miss your blog? I must have lost the RSS feed because I had no idea your blog was still active!

    Glad to find you again via Like Mother Like Daughter : )

Leave a Reply

