Skip to content

Mary Poppins

February 27, 2009

Tom is giving a whole new meaning to cleaning with a good attitude, lately. In an effort to dig out of my slovenly ways, I have been doing some spring-ish cleaning around the house. Tom, being Tom, wanted desperately to help, so I handed him a paper towel and sprayed the oven door with Windex. As I dashed off to wash the windows in the front room, this is what I heard:

Tom: Ok, oven, I’m scrubbing you! Don’t worry about it.

Tom (in a higher-pitched voice): Thank you for scrubbing me!

Tom: You’re welcome, oven. I’m scrubbing my friend oven, getting that mark off … and THAT mark off… and that mark off.

For the rest of the day, whenever he was cleaning, he would have similar conversations with whatever inanimate object he was working on.

I love that kid.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2009 8:21 am

    Very cute!!!

  2. February 27, 2009 9:07 am

    That is so cute! Maybe you could send him over to my house when he’s finished. For some reason, my boy isn’t nearly as excited about helping me clean.

  3. February 27, 2009 9:47 am

    Hmmmm…maybe I’d be more inclined to clean my house if my house thanked me for cleaning it!

  4. February 27, 2009 10:42 am

    That is hilarious.

  5. March 1, 2009 1:04 am

    That is so sweet! What a fun cleaning partner 🙂

Leave a Reply

