Skip to content

So Much Depends Upon a Red Snow Shovel

March 2, 2009

On Friday, I retired the red plastic snow shovel that has stood sentry outside our front door for the past four months. It was 60 degrees and sunny outside, and I figured it was time for that old shovel to travel to his summer home beside the water heater in the basement. I patted him gently and wished him a good rest, chirping that “spring was on the way!”

Which is why, as I write this on Sunday night, we are expecting up to seven inches of snow.

Continue reading at Crunchable.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Meredith permalink
    March 2, 2009 9:27 pm

    I couldn’t get the Crunchable link to work, but I love the Wm. Carlos Williams reference. Nice!

    • March 2, 2009 10:32 pm

      Thanks for letting me know about the broken link. If you have a moment and would like to read the end of the piece, it should work now.

  2. April 26, 2009 9:09 am

    Miss you, Goslyn…

  3. Samantha permalink
    April 28, 2009 9:30 pm

    I miss you too. 🙂

Leave a comment