Skip to content

Ta Da!

January 28, 2008

It’s official. I’ve turned my little mural-painting hobby into a business. And, thanks to SuperHubby, I have a rockin’ new website. (Only problem is the portfolio gallery isn’t up yet, but that should be up within the week. I hope.)

This weekend was a big push to finish a large glass-etching mural at the dojo. I was supposed to have all day Sunday to work on the project, but found out at the last minute that there was a surprise party for the sensei  planned for Sunday afternoon. So, I worked through a good bit of the night Saturday, and finished the mural just an hour before the party was set to begin. But the good news is that it’s finished! I will post pictures very soon – it was impossible to get good shots with the room full of people for the party.

So, that’s where I’ve been. If you all have any custom art you’d like … let me know!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 28, 2008 11:06 am

    So cool! Feel like coming to Oregon to do some painting? I have big ideas for my daughter’s room, but am not sure I have the skill to accomplish it.

  2. January 28, 2008 12:13 pm

    YAY! I’m so happy for you! Can’t wait to see pictures!

  3. January 28, 2008 1:44 pm

    Congratulations! So excited for you!

  4. January 29, 2008 12:29 pm

    Very cool! Does that one offer still stand? 🙂

  5. February 1, 2008 9:56 am

    Did you get my email? Sometimes, people’s inboxes think I’m spam.

  6. February 3, 2008 3:32 pm

    Oh, how cool!

    And you can cook, too.

    May your business be blessed!

Leave a comment